We have added the ability for users to rename connections. Please see this article for more information.
Moving Connections (for Business Partners)
It is now possible to move your connections and their snapshots from your business partner main account to one of your customer accounts. At this time, this feature is only available by request through support or your account representative.
When making a request to move a connection, please make sure that the connection name is unique to the customer that you'd like it to be moved to and that you will not be exceeding connection or snapshot limitations for that customer (if any exist).
- Once a connection has been moved, it is not possible to move it back to the business partner main account or to another customer that belongs to the business partner.
- All elastic data for the connection will be removed.
- API schedules will be disabled (they may be re-enabled after the connection has moved).
- Styling and UI enhancements.
- Fixed text for API connections on the cloud. The text will now read "Generate Snapshot" and "Generate Logfiles".
- Fixed a bug where online activated local installations did not have their plan limitations taken into account correctly.